Frequently Asked Questions
Yes (if you are running a version older than 2.3.236), but this is not recommended. We suggest re-docking all charts (UNFLOAT ALL) before
switching between MT4 profiles. If you do leave them open, it is ok, but
there could be problems saving any changes to those charts because the
charts belong to a profile that is not active. If you only plan to watch
the charts on the previous profile and not to make edits, it is probably
fine, but we still do not recommend it.
As of version 2.3.236, if you change profiles, the UNFLOAT ALL command will be initiated automatically.